26.3 C
United States of America
Wednesday, July 17, 2024

India bounces again to take an unassailable lead Categorical Occasions

Must read

Axar Patel starred with a three-wicket haul and Rinku Singh blazed away with a 29-ball 46 as India defeated Australia by 20 runs within the fourth T20I on the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh Worldwide Stadium in Raipur on Friday.

The Suryakumar Yadav-led aspect bounced again in model after taking place to the present World champion in Guwahati with a medical efficiency to take an unassailable 3-1 lead within the five-match collection.

Difficult complete

Put in, India rode on Rinku, and Jitesh Sharma’s late blitz, to publish a difficult 174 for 9 in 20 overs.

In reply, Australia was restricted to 154 for seven in 20 overs. Whereas Axar picked up three wickets, Deepak Chahar took two with Ravi Bishnoi and Avesh Khan taking one every. Axar (4-0-16-3) and Bishnoi (4-0-17-1) spun an online across the Australian batsmen in beneficial circumstances. The spinners didn’t permit the Australians to run away with the sport after Josh Philippe and Travis Head offered a fiery begin to the innings sending Chahar on a leather-based hunt.

Chahar, who was drafted into the aspect for the ultimate two T20s, got here a cropper as he leaked 22 runs in his second over earlier than Suryakumar launched spin.

Wild sweep

Bishnoi struck off his very first ball by cleansing up Phillippe, who tried a wild sweep solely to see the ball sneak below his bat and crash onto the stumps.

Axar, too, made a right away influence as he eliminated the damaging Head.

India piled on the strain with the left-arm spinner selecting up his second wicket in an area of eight balls by castling Aaron Hardie after which incomes his third with a slower supply that knocked again Ben McDermott’s off-stump.

Required run price

Tim David and Matthew Brief had a job on their fingers with Australia needing 76 off 36 balls, and the required price hovering near 13 per over.

Nonetheless, Chahar got here again into the assault to dismiss David and Brief to close the door on Australia.

Earlier, Rinku hit a quickfire 29-ball 46 and dominated the sport throughout his keep on the wicket to assist India publish a aggressive complete.

Rinku and Jitesh cast an excellent 56-run stand in simply 32 balls for the fifth wicket, however India misplaced its method on the again finish of the innings and imploded on the demise, dropping 5 wickets and scoring simply 13 runs within the final two overs.

Australia pulled issues again in dramatic style and stopped India from crossing the 200-run barrier for the primary time within the collection.

Nonetheless, the guests faltered within the chase, with the Indian bowlers delivering the products when it mattered essentially the most.



Yashasvi Jaiswal c McDermott b Hardie 37 (28b, 6×4, 1×6), Ruturaj Gaikwad c Dwarshuis b Sangha 32 (28b, 3×4, 1×6), Shreyas Iyer c Inexperienced b Sangha 8 (7b), Suryakumar Yadav c Wade b Dwarshuis 1 (2b), Rinku Singh lbw b Behrendorff 46 (29b, 4×4, 2×6), Jitesh Sharma c Head b Dwarshuis 35 (19b, 1×4, 3×6), Axar Patel c Sangha b Dwarshuis 0 (1b), Deepak Chahar c Inexperienced b Behrendorff 0 (2b), Ravi Bishnoi run out 4 (3b), Avesh Khan (not out) 1 (1b); Extras (b-4, lb-2, w-4): 10; Complete (for 9 wkts. in 20 overs): 174.


1-50 (Jaiswal, 5.6 overs), 2-62 (Shreyas, 7.5), 3-63 (Suryakumar 8.1), 4-111 (Ruturaj, 13.2), 5-167 (Jitesh, 18.4), 6-168 (Axar, 18.5), 7-168 (Rinku, 19.1), 8-169 (Chahar, 19.3), 9-174 (Bishnoi, 19.6).


Hardie 3-1-20-1, Behrendorff 4-0-32-2, Dwarshuis 4-0-40-3, Inexperienced 4-0-36-0, Sangha 4-0-30-2, Brief 1-0-10-0.


Travis Head c Mukesh b Axar 31 (16b, 5×4, 1×6), Josh Philippe b Bishnoi 8 (7b, 2×4), Ben McDermott b Axar 19 (22b, 1×4), Aaron Hardie b Axar 8 (9b, 1×4), Tim David c Jaiswal b Chahar 19 (20b, 1×6), Matthew Brief c Jaiswal b Chahar 22 (19b, 2×4, 1×6), Matthew Wade (not out) 36 (23b, 2×4, 2×6), Ben Dwarshuis b Avesh 1 (2b), Chris Inexperienced (not out) 2 (3b); Extras (lb-2, w-5, nb-1): 8; Complete (for seven wkts. in 20 overs): 154.


1-40 (Philippe, 3.1), 2-44 (Head, 4.4), 3-52 (Hardie, 6.2), 4-87 (McDermott, 11.2), 5-107 (David, 14.4), 6-126 (Brief, 16.4), 7-133 (Dwarshuis, 17.3).


Chahar 4-0-44-2, Mukesh 4-0-42-0, Bishnoi 4-0-17-1, Axar 4-0-16-3, Avesh 4-0-33-1.

Toss: Australia; PoM: Axar

India received by 20 runs to take an unassailable 3-1 lead in five-match collection.

Fifth and ultimate T20I: Dec. 3, Bengaluru, 7 p.m.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article